Accountability can be powerful

So – here it is, 10:42 at night, I’ve been up since 4 this morning and I am incredibly exhausted and ready to collapse in bed.  I was ready to collapse in bed over an hour ago, but there is this great thing called accountability that got me on my rower at 9:30 to get my workout in tonight.  Accountability is being responsible to someone or for some activity.  You guys are a great accountability partner for me : )  Yep – even trainers need ’em, or at least this trainer.  Again, I hope to be a voice you can relate to.  I know no one wants to do their workout this late at night – I especially don’t, not after being up at 4.  But after a day at work, putting fires out for the kids, making dinner, cleaning up – I just wasn’t able to fit it in earlier.  I’m glad it’s done, I feel better and look forward to a solid 6.5 hours of sleep.

If you don’t have anyone to be accountable to for your workouts – I suggest you find someone.  Have you ever noticed how quickly we get over disappointing ourselves, when we miss workouts or have a terrible day of eating – but when you know there is someone else out there counting on you, encouraging you along, it’s a LOT harder and we don’t want to disappoint them.

Just something to think about –

This entry was posted in Accountability, Fitness Program, general health, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

