Super Heroes

It’s a weigh in day! A day to weigh in on my weight on the scale, my attitude, fat loss and muscle gain. How did I do? Well I’m 4 pounds down on the scale! Start was 184.5 and now 180.5.  My lean muscle mass has increased! and my fat has decreased! so my first response was, “I’ll take it.” I’m happy with the results. I wasn’t ecstatic but I’m going in the right direction.

It works, as long as we do! Monitoring ourselves is proven to work.

While I was driving home, I was evaluating myself. I came up with something that I think is interesting…

Super heroes save people in danger! I like Superman!

I felt like I was plummeting when I started this process. In this one aspect of my life, I picture an out of control locomotive going off the tracks! What I feel best about today, is that the locomotive has been stopped from going any further into danger. I am no longer plummeting but have stopped, and started to go into a different direction that isn’t over the edge. It may be a long journey to get back to a healthy weight and thought process, but I have turned around and will be in a safe place.

Sometimes we need to be a hero to ourselves, and stop the behavior that is causing us to plummet, or is spiraling out of control. It may be weight issues, negative self talk, or the many other things out there that may threaten our happiness, or put us in danger emotionally or physically. Often we need several heroes to help us, and they’re out there, but we can be our own hero too! So picture in your mind whatever it is that may be detrimental to you, and go to the rescue! Be brave! Be a hero!

I’m no Wonder Woman but I can be strong too, and be brave enough to look for my locomotives and put things on the right track!

About bekfisher

I Grew up in Issaquah, WA. Mother of 6...Alex, Blake, Carlie, Darbie, Evie, and Garrett. Grandma to Ella and happily married to Paul for 24 years! I love reading, teaching, oceans, dolphins, nature, movies with the family, and my church
This entry was posted in Accountability, Becky, Fitness Program, general health, nutrition, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

